Fresh Air Fitness for Beginners are fun and enjoyable outdoor fitness sessions to help you get into the habit of being more active. Sessions are led by a qualified fitness instructor to help keep you motivated, introducing different exercises each week. Sessions run in blocks of 4 weeks and are £18 per person starting at 9:30am to 10:30am. Booking is essential by calling 01425 480811. 

Moors Valley Country Park, Golf and Activity Centre, BH24 2ET

Sessions are available:

  • Wednesday 3 August to Wednesday 24 August 
  • Wednesday 7 September to Wednesday 28 September 
  • Wednesday 12 October to Wednesday 2 November 
  • Wednesday 16 November to Wednesday 7 December 

Blandford, Milldown Car Park, DT11 7SH

  • Tuesday 6 September to Tuesday 27 September from 10am to 11am 

Complete your Physical Activity Readiness Questionnaire (PARQ) 

If you are a new participant to the Fresh Air Fitness classes, a returning participant or if your health condition has changed, please complete an annual PARQ before attending the activity.

 

Tai Chi for Beginners

Tai Chi combines deep breathing and relaxation with flowing movements. It is ideal for people wanting to raise their activity levels gently and gradually. This 4 week block are suitable for everyone, learning foundational skills for longevity and wellbeing while having fun outdoors in nature.

Please email the health and activity team for dates of the next Tai Chi Courses

 

Park yoga

Park Yoga aims to connect people to the natural outdoors, through a relaxing and energising yoga session, improving your overall wellbeing. These free outdoor sessions run from May through until September every Sunday morning.

Share this page