Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. By continuing to use this site and closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Coronavirus (COVID-19): updates and advice.

Schools in your catchment area

Or view schools by catchment area.

Schools that do not have a catchment area

None of these schools has a catchment area:

  • All Saints CE School (Weymouth and Portland area)
  • Budmouth College (Weymouth and Portland area)
  • Dorset Studio School (Dorchester area)
  • Parkfield School (Ferndown area)

Voluntary aided Roman Catholic schools

Catholic schools do not have catchment areas. They admit children from Catholic families, other denominations and those of no faith backgrounds. You will need to provide proof of this on your application.

  • St Augustine's Catholic Primary School (Weymouth and Portland)
  • St Catherine's RC Primary School (Bridport)
  • St Catherine's Catholic Primary School (Wimborne and Cranborne)
  • St Mary & St Joseph Catholic Primary School (Purbeck)
  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School (Dorchester)
  • St Mary's Catholic Primary School (Gillingham)
  • St Mary's RC Primary School (Purbeck)

We advise you to always include your catchment school as one of your preference schools.

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.