Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. By continuing to use this site and closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Coronavirus (COVID-19): updates and advice.

Bourton Parish Council election on 17 October 2019

Results of the Bourton Parish Council election 

View the results of the Bourton Parish Council election on 17 October 2019 below:

Candidates and number of votes



Description (if any)

 185 (elected)

Reginald Kevan BARTON


 198 (elected)

Andrew Ronald CATTAWAY 


 190 (elected)

Nigel Paul CURRY


 193 (elected)

Simon Christopher FIRBANK 


 190 (elected)

Frances Ruth Paula GILLETT



Nicholas Paul HART 



Ann Louise HODGSON



Derek Victor HOLLIS 


 247 (elected)

Roger John MOORES





 204 (elected)

Peter Brownlow WILLIAMS 


Number of ballot papers rejected

Rejected ballot papers


Number rejected

Want of an official mark


Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to


Writing or mark by which voter could be identified


Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty


Rejected in part





The turnout for this election was 53%.

Related content for the Bourton Parish Council election

Candidate expenses

Download the candidate spending return and declaration for parish elections (including explanatory notes)

Completed spending returns and declarations should be returned to Electoral Services, Dorset Council, South Walks House, South Walks Road, Dorchester, DT1 1UZ.

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.