Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. By continuing to use this site and closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Coronavirus (COVID-19): updates and advice.

Results of the 2 May 2019 elections for the contested Bridport Town Council areas

View the results of the 2 May 2019 elections for the contested Bridport Town Council areas below: 

Bridport North

VotesCandidateDescription (if any)
 391  Rose ALLWORK (Elected)  Labour Party
 405  Sarah CARNEY (Elected)  Labour Party
 356 Ronald William COATSWORTH Conservative Party Candidate
 264 Keith Allan DAY  
 374 Janet Diane FLETCHER Labour Party
 287 John Ernest HARRISON Conservative Party Candidate
 675 Julian Stephen Langton JONES (Elected) Green Party
 714 Ros KAYES (Elected) Green Party
 519 Gill MASSEY (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 385 Bill MELLISH Labour Party
 382 Richard Howard NICHOLLS Labour Party
 474 Maggie RAY (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 522 Martin RAY (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 566 Anne RICKARD (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 283 Antony Gilbert Butler STANLEY Conservative Party Candidate
 322 Gillian Esme SUMMERS Conservative Party Candidate
 489 Steve WILLIAMS (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
Turnout (%): 35.72

Bridport South 

VotesCandidateDescription (if any)
 490 Geoffrey James ACKERMAN (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 367 Ian Richard BARK (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 382 Dave BOLWELL (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 294 Nick BOOTHROYD Labour Party
 370 Sandra Ann BROWN (Elected) Conservative Party Candidate
 304 Derek Raymond BUSSELL Conservative Party Candidate
 286 Lucy CAMPBELL Labour Party
 554 Kelvin Charles CLAYTON (Elected) Green Party
 243 Mark GAGE Labour Party
 257 Jennifer Mary GLADWIN-WHITE Conservative Party Candidate
 253 David HART Labour Party
 548 Karen HUNT (Elected) Green Party
 390 Barry IRVINE (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 265 Karen MACKAY Labour Party
 264 Frances Kathleen MCKENZIE Conservative Party Candidate
 438 Dave RICKARD (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
 245 Barbara Lynn VOUSDEN Conservative Party Candidate
 481 Sarah WILLIAMS (Elected) Liberal Democrat Focus Team
Turnout (%):  33.99


Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.