Dorset Council replaces the areas formerly served by the district and borough councils (East Dorset, North Dorset, Purbeck, West Dorset, Weymouth & Portland) and Dorset County Council.


Six councils into one, working for Dorset. Find out more.

Read our responses to questions we know you've been asking.
contact us

If you need to get in touch, find out how.
Get involved

View all the services we offer


Christchurch information

On 1 April 2019 the county's nine councils were replaced by two new organisations, Dorset Council and Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council. Christchurch information and services can now be found by visiting the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council website. Christchurch bins, recycling and waste services are unaffected.