Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. By continuing to use this site and closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Coronavirus (COVID-19): updates and advice.

Dorset Council - serving Dorset residents

Dorset Council replaces the areas formerly served by the district and borough councils (East Dorset, North Dorset, Purbeck, West Dorset, Weymouth & Portland) and Dorset County Council.


About us

Six councils into one, working for Dorset. Find out more.


Your questions answered

Read our responses to questions we know you've been asking.


Christchurch information

On 1 April 2019 the county's nine councils were replaced by two new organisations, Dorset Council and Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council. Christchurch information and services can now be found by visiting the Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council website. Christchurch bins, recycling and waste services are unaffected.

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.