Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler.  Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Making Theatre: A Weymouth Story

When and where


  • Library: Weymouth Library and Learning Centre

  • Dates: from Thursday 10 October 2019 to Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Time: 9:45am to 3:30pm
  • Cost: Free

  • Type of event: creative, hobbies and libraries as cultural hubs.

  • For: adults.
Making Theatre: A Weymouth Story

About Making Theatre: A Weymouth Story

Have you ever been curious about how a theatre production works?

Join Gemma Alldred on an extraordinary 10 week journey to imagine and help create a collaborative theatre event.

No experience required!

Refreshments will be provided prior to each session.

You will be booking for the following series of dates -

10/10/2019 Thursday Getting to know you 10am -12 noon 

17/10/2019 Thursday Agreeing The Theme 10am -12 noon 

24/10/2019 Thursday Making and Trying Out Ideas 10am -12 noon 

07/11/2019 Thursday Making and Trying Out Ideas 10am -12 noon 

14/11/2019 Thursday Making and Trying Out Ideas 10am -12 noon 

21/11/2019 Thursday Making and Trying Out Ideas 10am -12 noon 

28/11/2019 Thursday Making and Trying Out Ideas 10am -12 noon 

05/12/2019 Thursday Composing the Show 10am -12 noon 

12/12/2019 Thursday Composing the Show 10am -12 noon 

19/12/2019 Thursday Rehearsal 10am -12 noon 

19/12/2019 Thursday Performance: Friends, Family & Staff 

How to book

Book through Eventbrite

Library details

Weymouth Library and Learning Centre
Great George Street
Weymouth
Dorset
DT4 8NN
01305 762410
weymouthlibrary@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk
Get directions to Weymouth Library and Learning Centre

Rate this page

Have some feedback?

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.