Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler.  Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Results of the 2 May 2019 elections for the contested Sherborne town areas

View the results of the 2 May 2019 contested elections for the contested Sherborne town areas below:

Sherborne East 

Sherborne - Sherborne East
VotesCandidateDescription (if any)
 1089 Jon ANDREWS (Elected) Liberal Democrats 
 641 James Robert Daniel CAREY (Elected) Conservative Party Candidate 
 720 Susan GREENE (Elected) Care for and enjoyment of environment 
 501 Christopher John Mackay LAMB  Conservative Party Candidate  
 954 Robin Andrew Shane LEGG (Elected) Liberal Democrats 
 575 Vaughan Coleridge MATTHEWS (Elected) Conservative Party Candidate  
 647 Juliet May PENTOLFE (Elected) Conservative Party Candidate  
Turnout (%):   44.45

Sherborne West

Sherborne - Sherborne West
VotesCandidateDescription (if any)
 567 Jane CARLING (Elected) Independent 
 709 Margaret CROSSMAN (Elected) Liberal Democrats 
 791 Anne Mary HALL (Elected) Liberal Democrats  
 870 Matt HALL (Elected) Liberal Democrats  
 456 John Kenneth JACKSON  Conservative Party Candidate   
 529 Taff MARTIN Conservative Party Candidate   
 489 Katharine PIKE Conservative Party Candidate   
 601 Bill TAYLOR (Elected) Liberal Democrats  
 539 Jill WARBURTON (Elected) Conservative Party Candidate   
Turnout (%):  42.48 

Rate this page

Have some feedback?

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.