Skip to content

We use cookies to make the site simpler. By continuing to use this site and closing this message you agree to our use of cookies.Find out more about cookies

Close alert

Coronavirus (COVID-19): updates and advice.

UK Parliamentary Election on 12 December 2019 - Statement of Persons Nominated and Notice of Poll for the West Dorset Constituency

Details of candidates for the election of a Member of Parliament for the West Dorset Constituency
Name of CandidateHome AddressDescription (if any)Name of Assentors Proposer(+), Seconder(++)Reason why no longer nominated*
CLAYTON Kelvin Charles Flat 7, The Strand, West Allington, Bridport, Dorset, DT6 5BL Green Party

Scott Sally L +

Appleton-Scott Eve S

Jefferies Andrew P

Divall Colin M

Lim Hyun-Joo

Edwards Richard J ++

Dilke Rosemary F

Maudsley Martin J

Hunt Karen

Casey Robert S



Ryalls Farm, Bishops Down, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 5PN

The Conservative Party Candidate

Graham Andrew J.N. +

Tomlinson Eric

Penfold Naomi M

Alford Anthony P.R.

Christopher Simon J

Murray Elizabeth M +

Latimer David

Seaton Peter

Page-Palmer Mandy J

Keatinge Michael J D

Seaton Pamela D M +

Digby Dione M

Haynes Gillian M

Pentolfe Juliet M

Mortimer George C

Kennedy Jennifer A ++

Brown Bernard S

Samuel Sarah A

Stein Peter J

Stocqueler Victoria A

Latimer Hilary A ++

Gordon Banks

Jane L D

Burns Rebecca

Bussell Derek R

Hibbard Rowland V

Taylor Kathleen M ++

Holdaway Jane F

Roberts Mark B

Berry Peter J

Hinxman Malcolm C



183 St Andrews Rd, Bridport, DT6 3BP

Liberal Democrat

Biles Susan C +

Potter Robert B

Langridge Ann E

Legg Robin A

Colfox Philip

Young Iain D ++

Hewitt Janet E

Tarr Roland G

McLean Andrew L

Canning James A L


SORIN Claudia Catherine

(Address in West Dorset)

Labour Party

Patterson Naomi J +

Cozzi Margaret C

Donovan Terence W

Wood Natasha M

Maher Michael J

Thompson Barry ++

Leslie Andrew R

Donovan Jennifer C A

Fyfe-williams Morgan K

Williams Christopher


*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on Thursday 12 December 2019 between the hours of 7am and 10pm

Dated Thursday 14 November 2019
Matt Prosser, Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the:
Acting Returning Officer
South Walks House
South Walks Road

Your feedback

This form is to report content that is wrong, or any issues or feedback you have about the web page.

Contact us if you want to get in touch about a council service instead.

All fields are required.

Leave your email address so that we can provide a response.

This helps us direct your feedback to the appropriate council.

General data protection regulation (GDPR)

We will only use the personal information supplied by you in accordance with GDPR. By giving us this information you are consenting to such use as set out in our privacy notice.